The Oklahoma Roundtable for Animal Welfare may choose to take a position on certain issues. This could be in the form of a “what we stand for” declaration, a pronouncement against an abuse or crime, or a call to action. On occasions, members may be asked to sign a roundtable-formed declaration, and those who abstain should feel free to do so. As an essential guiding principle, the roundtable respects the differences of members, while identifying common core values and issues of concern.


Cynthia Armstrong Oklahoma Director Humane Society of the United States

Jonathan Gary Superintendent City of Oklahoma City Animal Welfare

Pat Becker Wallis Host “Speak” KTOK 1000 & “Dog Talk” KSBI-TV

J.D. Strong Director Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation

Phil Cotten Executive Director Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police

Mike Fuhr Executive Director Oklahoma Chapter of the
Nature Conservancy

Susan Joplin Canon Priest St. Paul’s Episcopal Cathedral

Christian Keesee Chairman, Kirkpatrick Bank President, Kirkpatrick Family Fund

Angel Soriano President & CEO K9 University

Rondi Large Executive Director WildCare Foundation

Natalee Cross President Blaze’s Tribute Equine Rescue

Louisa McCune Executive Director Kirkpatrick Foundation

Ruth Steinberger Founder SpayFirst!

Barbara Lewis CEO A New Leash On Life

John Otto Veterinarian Friends for Folks

Matthew Goodwin Executive Director Bella SPCA

Chris Ross Interim Dean, OSU Center for Veterinary Health Sciences

Lesa Staubus DVM American Humane Association

Dwight Lawson Executive Director/CEO Oklahoma City Zoo and Botanical Gardens

Amanda Meeks Executive Director Oklahoma Veterinary Medical Association


Paulette Black Program Officer, Kirkpatrick Foundation

Robert Clements Clements Foods executive & Kirkpatrick Foundation trustee

Kathleen Romero Coordinator, Oklahoma Link Coalition